To determine the click-through rate, divide the number of click-throughs by the number of emails delivered (multiply this number by 100 to express the result as a percentage). Let's do an example: You send an e-mail to 1,381 recipents, with 6 bounced and 523 read (no repeated, nor errors). There have been a total of 298 people who have clicked on any of the 23 links it contained. So the CTR is:
CTR = total clicks / (Sent - Repeats - Incorrect - Bounced) x 100 CTR = 298 / (1381 - 6 - 0 - 0) x 100 = 21.67 %
CTR = total clicks / (Sent - Repeats - Incorrect - Bounced) x 100
CTR = 298 / (1381 - 6 - 0 - 0) x 100 = 21.67 %
So, of the total possible people who could click on your e-mail (one click per recipient), almost 22% percent of them have actually clicked. That's not bad. In fact is a very good figure!
Everything above 10% is considered very good.
As you may guess, MAILCast does all this calculations for you in every campaing or newsletter sent:
If you drill-down in the information you can calculate the CTR per link, which is actually more interesting. It's the same as the other CTR but calculated for every link you have in your e-mail.
They are typically lower than the global CTR we have just seen, because they are calculated for only one link and with the actual clicks that it has received.
Anything above 1% in the particular CTR of a link is considered to be a very good mark. MAILCast calculates this ones for you too when you drill down in the stats.
CTR is a very accurate measure because it always works for any e-mail client and the recipient is always connected when clicking on the links (otherwise she couldn't navigate to the URL specified). So it's the most valuable information you will get from e-mail marketing.
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